Note: Meeting dates and times subject to change.

Please note:

Advocacy & Abilities Committee – (Disability) Beth Marmolejos, Chairperson
Meetings will be held quarterly on 2nd or 3rd Tuesday of the month
Tuesday, January 13, 2021 1:00pm
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 1:00pm
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 1:00pm
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 1:00pm
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 1:00pm

Faith-Based & Community Non-Profit Committee – Pastor Carolyn McCombs, Chairperson
Meetings will be held quarterly on the 1st Wednesday of the month
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 1:30pm
Wednesday, April 07, 2021 1:30pm
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 1:30pm
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 1:30pm

Executive Committee – Duwan Bogert, Chairperson
Meetings will be held quarterly determined by the WDB Director
Monday, June 1, 2021 10:00am
Monday, November 29, 2021 10:00am

Healthcare Advisory Committee – Gwen Morris, Chairperson
Meetings will be held every other month on the 2nd Wednesday of the month
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 9:30am
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 9:30am
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 9:30am
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 9:30am
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 9:30am

Full Quarterly Committee – Beth Marmolejos, Chairperson/Mike Powell Vice Chairperson
Meetings will be held quarterly on the 3rd or 4th Tuesday of the month
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 9:30am
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 9:30am
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:30
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 9:30am

Youth & Education Committee – Sue Ronga, Chairperson/Erica Dawson, Vice Chairperson
Meetings will be held every other month 2nd Tuesday of the month
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 10:00am
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 10:00am
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 10:00am
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 10:00am
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 10:00am

In Demand Industry Council Committee – Ira Stern, Chairperson
Meetings will be held quarterly on the 4th Tuesday of the month
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 10:00am
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 10:00am
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 10:00am
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 10:00am

Literacy Committee – Erica Dawson, Chairperson
Meetings will be held quarterly on the 3rd Thursday of the month
Thursday, January 21, 2021 10:00am
Thursday, April 15, 2021 10:00am
Thursday, September 16, 2021 10:00am
Thursday, December 16, 2021 10:00am

Join the WDB Today


By providing your email and joining the WDB, you will be notified regarding current State and Federal programs that can save your business money, and help you hire great employees. We look forward to working with you in our community.